10516712_10202563526745772_326181374783338905_n

I am a single mom of three grown men. My oldest lives in Houston, TX, my second in San Antonio, TX, and my youngest in Philadelphia, NY. I absolutely love my life as my family and friends hear me say all the time. Who wouldn’t? I spend my winters (November through May) in San Antonio, TX, and my summers in Upstate NY. That is my current situation anyway… Who knows where I will go next!

I am retired from Metlife, where I spent 30 years. After retiring, I did a little part-time work in retail (that was a hard job). I realized that I was too young to retire so I joined Ceridian Corporation for an additional 4 years. I retired again in 2011.

I love spending time with my granddaughters, physically in the summer and on facetime in the winter. They know how to make grandma smile! As I continue this blog, I am sure they will be a big part of it!

Other things I love include bowling, crafting, and photography, but most of the time, you will find me reading! I think I am making up for lost time since I never had time to read while raising my boys and building my career. I will read as few as two books and as many as nine in any given month.

I also enjoy stalking my favorite authors (in a good way) and learning more about them. I have found that I enjoy their books more when I can feel their presence in their writing style. This is happening more often as I continue to read and follow their blogs, websites, and facebook pages.

I haven’t decided how often I will post, but possibly weekly. If anyone has any interesting topics you would like to hear about, please comment below, and thanks for stopping by!

Live, Love and Laugh… and by all means… READ!

Sharon Vertetis Aguanno

Advertisements