My Thoughts:

A 5-Star Review of Twin Desires, by Pamela Wight and Ashley Brandt.

As I have said before, I don’t usually read romance novels because there doesn’t seem to be anything new and exciting. REFRESH! Adding the suspense of the twin brothers brought a whole new light to the subject. There was a whole lot of suspense, and just enough romance to keep the reader interested in both. I found myself reading well into the night when I really should have been sleeping.

Being a twin myself, I was able to relate to the feelings of the twin brothers. And it is true my friends, that a twin can feel the pain of their sibling. It has happened to me on more than one occasion. Of course, in this story we have a good twin and an evil twin, constantly leaving the reader wondering what the evil twin would do next.

The authors do a great job of building not only the main characters but the secondary characters as well. As an avid reader, I enjoy getting to know each of the characters, not just the main ones, So I especially enjoyed the character development from the beginning right through til the end. I am definitely looking for more from these authors in the future and I highly recommend Twin Desires. So as not to spoil the story, I will include a synopsis from Amazon rather than writing one myself.

Amazon Synopsis:

51LMpKY09BL

Twin Desires, a romantic suspense set in San Francisco and the quiet CA town of Stinson Beach, follows Sandra Eastman and the two men who almost destroy her world.
Blake Sinclair, Sandra’s boss and president of a prestigious investment firm, is successful and charismatic. But his twin brother, Alex, is his opposite – a twisted, tormented soul. Sandra becomes a pawn in a deadly game between these powerful opposing forces.
In this fast-paced thriller, Sandra is scooped up into a whirlwind of suspense from the mansions of the S.F. elite to a remote beach house 30 miles north. As each page turns, she becomes more entangled with the skeletons in the Sinclair closets while desperately confronting her own skeletons and discovering strength she never knew she possessed.

About The Authors:

Pamela Wight is a successful author of romantic suspense. Her first novel, The Right Wrong Man, published in January 2013, got rave reviews for taking readers “on an exciting adventure with lots of intrigue, unexpected plot twists, and romance.” A year later, Wight published her second novel, Twin Desires, with Ashley Brandt, as an e-book. The second edition of this book was published as a softback in June 2016. Pamela earned her Master’s in English from Drew University, continued with postgraduate work at UC Berkeley in publishing, and teaches creative writing classes in Boston and San Francisco. She lives in the Boston area with her “right man” and hikes the New England trails while concocting her third novel. Wight travels frequently to the San Francisco Bay area for additional inspiration. She speaks to book clubs in both locations. Many readers enjoy her “weekly blog on daily living” called Roughwighting (www.roughtwighting.net). Ashley Brandt (co-author with Wight in TWIN DESIRES) is the nom de plume for a San Francisco Bay Area psychotherapist who, when not in session, enjoys the freedom of writing suspenseful fiction. Ashley and Pamela have been writing creatively together for over twenty years, when Ashley joined Pamela’s creative writing class. She earned a Ph.D. in Depth Psychology and an MBA from “the past when I was in my twenties.” Ashley lives in the beautiful hills of Marin County with her husband.

10406662_10152533911299623_1229602538360204037_n

 

Until my next Post:

Don’t forget to:

Live, Love, Laugh, and my all means READ!

Sharon

 

 

