As everybody knows, I review most of the books I read. If they are worthy of a 4 or 5 star I review them on my blog and then take sections to upload to Amazon. I am not exactly sure how I happened to get this book; It could have been facebook or one of the blogs that I frequent. I am not sure, but the one thing I am sure about is that I am glad I picked it up! I received it for free in exchange for an honest review. So here we go, and honest review!

Synopsis:
She’ll do anything to escape the grasp of this controlling, abusive, and frightening man who hurts her in the most horrible of ways. She has to escape—if not for herself then for Sammy, her eleven-year-old daughter. Read one woman’s terrifying journey as she carefully plans and closely listens to the guidance of an inner voice. (Some graphic adult content; may not be suitable for those under 17.)

journey

 

My Thoughts:

Well first let me say that this is completely out of genre choosing. I never read anything that has graphic adult content, LOL, I think I am too old for it, or is it that I am just a prude? I don’t know, but in any case, I could not put this book down. No, it had nothing to do with the adult content; I found that the story being told needed that content to answer a few questions the reader may have if it were left out. The author did an amazing job building the characters, from the beginning of the Journey through till the end. Ms. Walker details the anguish felt from a horrifying experience and does a great job. The book was not filled with graphic detail, just enough so that the reader knew what was going on.The most prevalent in my opinion is the strength that this single parent has to change the bad choice she once made. She follows her inner voice and finds success. This novel can be read in 5 or 6 hours and is worth the read. I highly recommend.

 

About the Author:

Award winning author, Chariss K. Walker, M.Msc., writes fiction and nonfiction books with a metaphysical message. All of her books are sold worldwide in eBook, paperback, and many are in large print. Chariss lives in Amarillo, Texas. Connect with Chariss on social media sites. She wants to hear from you. Visit her website at http://www.chariss.com for a complete social media list, including AuthorGraph.

walker

I hope that everyone is enjoying their weekend, and As Always,

Live, Love, Laugh and by all means, READ!

Sharon

 

 

