Because I am traveling, I wrote this post last Friday and scheduled it to post on my regular posting day.  I thought I would summarize my month of October on my blog instead of Facebook.

Is it really November already? October gives me ten months of being caffeine free. There were a couple of times when I thought; hmmm I could sure go for a diet coke. But, I didn’t!

I had a good reading month, completing 6 books from 5 authors, all new to me this year, with the exception of Susan Fleet. My favorites, in no particular order;  Scrapbook Of The Dead (A Cumberland Creek Mystery Book 5) by Mollie Cox Bryan, The Deep  End, Book 1 and Guaranteed to Bleed, Book 2 of The Country Club Murders by Julie Mulhearn, and Missing, Book 6 of the Frank Renzi Series by Susan Fleet. All four are Five Star books. Do venture over to Amazon to take a peek. And for a full review of the Frank Renzi Series by Susan Fleet, take a look at last Tuesday’s blog post.

October in the North Country was lots of fun. It has been some time since I had a chance to watch the trees turn color. They were amazing with the reds, oranges, and yellows. Of course, the Fall brings pumpkin patches, apple orchards, and cider mills. And having Madelynn, born the day before Halloween 6 years ago, a Halloween birthday party is a must. And it was lots of fun.

Naturally, the fall is a time to bake goodies and make homemade soups to warm the belly. There was a lot of cooking and baking going on here in the Aguanno household this October. At the end of this post, I will share a link to another blog, where you can find the best ever Apple Upside-down pie. It includes the crust, the pie filling, and the most amazing salted caramel sauce ever! If you have a copy of Short and Tall Tales, by Amy Metz, then you already have this recipe; If you haven’t read it then I highly recommend this book. 🙂 But for now, you can get the recipe at Killer Crafts and Crafty Killers. Go for it, you won’t be sorry! And it’s a blog you may enjoy as well.

I am doing lots of driving this week, so I will have limited time online. Hoping everybody has a great week, and as always:

Live, Love, Laugh, and by all means…… READ!

Sharon

